Video chat and online tasting here on May 16

by on May 15, 2013

Watch live streaming video from jordanwinery at livestream.com

Join us this Thursday, May 16, for a live web video chat and new release tasting with John Jordan and Director of Wine Greg Miller. A series of tastings will be hosted, so friends across the country can participate:

THURSDAY, MAY 16, 2013
3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST (for our friends on the East Coast)
5 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. MST / 7 p.m. CST (for our friends in the Central U.S.)
6 p.m. PST (for our friends on the West Coast)
Learn about the taste profile of our latest Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon vintages, their growing seasons, winemaking techniques and recommended food pairings. We’ll keep the conversation casual and entertaining and leave time for plenty of questions. Inquire about that older vintage of Jordan Cabernet resting in your cellar, our winemaking style, family history or any vintage of Jordan.
Featured wines:
2011 Jordan Chardonnay
2009 Jordan Cabernet Sauvignon
You can watch and ask questions via chat right here on the blog–just click the word CHAT on the bottom of the video player above. Once the chat box is live, just type a question and click the blue “SAY” button. You’ll be asked to provide a nickname, but you don’t need to create a LiveStream account. You may also log-in with your Facebook or Twitter accounts to chat. You can also participate from our LiveStream channel. If you’re using wireless internet, we recommend clicking the MEDIUM or LOW quality button next to CHAT on the video player above to ensure quicker streaming of video. You can also ask us questions on Twitter to @jordanwinery or #tastejordan.
email